Side Effects of Apple Cider Vinegar for Blood Pressure

 My name is Christine Marquet im a registered dietitian. Today I’m going to talk to you about the side effects of apple cider vinegar for blood pressure. Now, a lot of the time people are trying to use apple cider vinegar for weight loss and some people may have concerns that it could have a negative effect on their blood pressure. I can put you mind at rest and confirm that there is no evidence to suggest that apple cider vinegar could in any way increase blood pressure, that being said there is also no evidence confirming it doesn’t so caution must be taken.

There have been a number of clinical studies done on apple cider vinegar over the years and although its hard to back up some of the health claims with hard evidence from these studies, they do confirm that apple cider vinegar really wont do your body any harm.

Some people think that it could have a impact on your potassium levels and even in some cases cause your body to leach potassium, again this is not the case apple cider vinegar will actually help you to increase you potassium levels.

So thats it for today folks , go about and buy yours self some raw apple cider vinegar and don’t look back.

This entry was posted in ACV for Blood Pressure and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Side Effects of Apple Cider Vinegar for Blood Pressure

  1. Zeppy says:

    This article is extremely vague. It can and it cant effect bliid pressure? I hope this gets updated or anything. I’m trying to handle my high blood pressure naturally. The medication they had me on made my heart pause, so they took me off it a week ago. So I went for apple cider vinegar, seeing people swear by it up and.down. I’m not in it for the weight loss but seeing as losing weight could also help lower my bp this was two birds one stone. If it works.

Leave a Reply

