How I saved my hair with apple cider vinegar

Hi guys my names mark, I’m 35 and currently living in France I just wanted to share with you how apple cider vinegar helped me with my hair loss problem that had been troubling me since my mid twenties. My doctor put it down to stress but I’m still not 100% sure what caused my hair to fall out in the first place. I was 25 at the time and suffering from depression when one day I woke up to see a lot of hair on my pillow within two weeks I had lost over half my hair and my life fell into disarray. I tried endless different scalp tonics recommended by my doctor but nothing whatsoever seemed to be able to re stimulate any serious amount of growth and I was beginning to lose hope of ever a full head of hair again.

It was a friend of mine from America that first mentioned to be the idea of using apple cider vinegar to combat hair loss and pointed me in the direction of some good tutorials on YouTube to check out. I must admit I was impressed at what I saw. I decided to try the method that uses both ACV & Cayenne pepper as the stimulant and went of in search of the ingredients.

When looking for apple cider vinegar it’s very important to buy a raw unpasteurized brand that contains the living enzyme known as the ‘mother’ (I found mine at a little health store at my local town) Next up is the cayenne pepper, you have a couple of options with this stuff it comes in both powder form and as a liquid extract, I used both and can safely say the liquid extract is best for the job.

How to use?

All you need to do is add two tablespoons of apple cider vinegar to an empty bowl next drop in two drops of cayenne liquid and mix together. Next using your hands simply apply the mixture to your scalp rubbing it into the problem areas. You need to leave this on your head for an hour before rinsing off with water.

When you first add the solution to your head you will feel a warm tingling sensation on your scalp this is due to the increase in blood flow to these areas, after a while I began to enjoy the feeling it gives me so I wouldn’t worry about it hurting or anything like that.

Over the course of the next 6 months I used the acv & cayenne religiously every morning and slowly but surly my hair started to grow back at first this was slow but after a while it began to grow again at a normal speed and it wasn’t long before I could go get a short trim and look in mirrors with confidence once more. There is no doubt in my mind that it was the DIY tonic that saved my hair and I would highly recommend giving it a go to anyone out there suffering from similar issues to me.

Mark Spicwick

This entry was posted in ACV for Hair Loss and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to How I saved my hair with apple cider vinegar

  1. JV says:

    Do you shampoo after or before using ACV and Cayenne? Thanks!

  2. vic says:

    Is the before and after picture of your hairloss transformation?

  3. David says:

    How much is a drop of cayenne? Thanks.

  4. reed says:

    Is continued use of the tonic needed after hair has grown back?

  5. AnV says:

    What brand of Apple Cider Vinegar and Cayenne Pepper extract did you use?

  6. Carmine says:

    Do u have any recommendation of how to get the smell away from the ACV? On the hair…

    • acvhub says:

      Hi Carmine, thanks for dropping by with your question. I tend to use the shampoo and conditioner after i have used the acv / pepper combo. I find after washing my hair the smell of the vinegar is gone. Hope this helps 🙂

  7. Jerry says:

    Did you really get the results in 2 months?

  8. nick says:

    was your balding hereditary?

  9. Justin says:

    Thanks for posting your experience with ACV. My hair has been shedding for months and it’s unclear whether it’s due to male pattern baldness or stress/depression. Has your hair thickened at all from using the vinegar? My hair is not only shedding but the follicles keep getting progressively thinner. I’m curious to try ACV since Rogaine hasn’t done anything for me.

  10. Pingback: Apple Cider Vinegar: No Home Should Be Without It! | Self-help Health

  11. zirah1 says:

    Thanks for stopping by and deciding to follow my Self-help Health blog. I always appreciate when someone does that and it also helps me find out what they’re up to. I did a post awhile back on ACV and just updated it to include a link to your site as a resource.

    BTW, do you know of any women who have used this scalp routine and what results they got? Also, right after I read this post of yours I stumbled across several ACV hair tonics that are available….such as the one from WiseWays Herbals. Have you had any experience w/ those or know of people who have used them?

    • acvhub says:

      Hi thanks for your comment. I don’t personally have experience with dealing with her loss from a woman’s perspective but I can only assume that you should expect similar results. As far as the herbal tonics I expect it would be cheaper and more effective to make these remedies at home with high quality ingredients for a fraction of the price. How ever you have intrigued me now as i may look into this issue for a future blog post. Once again thanks for linking to our site and hope you get the results you are looking for.

      • zirah1 says:

        Thanks for the quick reply. I’m sure you are right about the DIY versions of anything being cheaper, plus that way you know things are fresh and have control over exactly what goes into whatever you’re making. But sometimes people will be more inclined to go w/ something already made for a variety of reasons, plus those products may contain ingredients the person wouldn’t have thought of or have easy access to as far as adding them to their pantry/medicine cabinet.

        p.s. I was surprised at the number of ACV related hair products I came across when I was doing a search at iHerb to see how many different brands of organic, unpasteurized ACV they carried. BTW, I was pleasantly surprised at all the brands of ACV available now. When I first started using it, Bragg’s was, I think, the only option. Nice to have choice/variety.

  12. That is common problem in all and she also aware about hair drop, we should also consult to hair experts..

  13. Pingback: Apple Cider Vinegar: Hair Loss Ultimate Cure?

  14. Evin says:

    This is great result will try very happy for you I hope a lot of men see this

  15. Evin says:

    Mark the same thing happened to me in 2 days Can you tell me what happened in the 2 weeks that this happened to your hair ? anyone new in your life such as new girlfriend? new place you showered ? someone different have access to your shower or shampoo? I am asking because it happened to me when a women was in my house . This just don’t happen to a persons body without intent

    • acvhub says:

      hi Evin, Ahh that sounds bad. For me i was going through a very stressfull period of my life and i have allways just put the hairloss down to that reason. That being said i see what you mean, if you have always had healthy hair then you meet a woman and your hair goes. Do you think she may have sabotaged your shampoo?

  16. Evin says:

    I think something was put in my shower spout >I changed my shampoo right away but my scalp and face also became very oily and is still that way . I am going to have a plumber put a new one in and hope that fixes the problem as it is very heart breaking and stressful to me , I just don’t understand it at all and I had such nice hair before 😦 . Thanks for responding and I am going to try your treatment.

  17. dan says:

    You don’t even have to apply it to your head. I have been taking ACV for 3 months at 3 fingers a day mixed with a cup of water and my hair is growing back.

Leave a Reply

